Meals for the week 03/26-03/30

Two weeks ago we planned out all of our meals and it was the easiest week I’ve experienced, but there was SO MUCH FOOD! So even though the week was a whole lot less stressful there were a few meals I had to eat maybe more than 4 times (lunch and dinner). Every meal we made was great, but there’s a limit to how many times I want to eat lasagna in a week.

This week I crowd sourced some recommendations from our friends and will be trying a zucchini noodle dish and some lentil chili.

Here’s the tentative week.

Sunday:

Monday:

Tuesday:

  • Tortellini (using up fresh pasta and leftover kielbasa)

Wednesday:

Thursday: Moved to Saturday night

  • Lentil Chili
    • will make with green lentils, add cumin and kidney beans, I also found some ground beef in the freezer

Friday:

  • Poker Night

For breakfast I’m thinking I’ll make some pancakes and we have some breakfast sausage leftover, I’m thinking I’ll pair with either grits or scrambled eggs.

We ended up spending $89.93 on our trip, the All detergent was on sale 2 for $3.94! We ended up spending an extra $16 for extra black beans and San Marzano tomatoes that were at a great price. So the list below came out to $76.28. 101_0241

Leave a Reply

